Scholarships - Don and Ruth Forbes Scholarship Award

Funded by Carberry and Area Community Foundation Inc, all thanks to generous donors over the years.

Students must be continuing in a post-secondary education program to be eligible to receive funds.  

The Don and Ruth Forbes Scholarship Award is awarded to an individual who is pursuing their secondary education in the field of fine arts and/or business.

Congratulations to each recipient! 

2023 Kendrah Smith

2022 Stephenie Cooper-Brown

2021 Jesse Gunn 

2020 Sienna Carritt

2019 Hannah Maendel

2018 Hanna Sippel  

2017 Ashley Malfait

2016 Shylan SInclair

2015 Denalee Fitzsimmons

2014 Jenny Adriaansen