Scholarships - Governor General’s Medal

Funded by Carberry and Area Community Foundation Inc, all thanks to generous donors over the years.

Students must be continuing in a post-secondary education program to be eligible to receive funds.  

The Governor General’s Medal is awarded to the student with the highest academic standing based on grade eleven and twelve final marks at Carberry Collegiate.

Congratulations to each recipient!

2023 Rebecca Bird

2022 Matthew Salyn

2021 Sara Waldner

2020 Sienna Carritt

2019 Hannah Maendel

2018 Camryn McMillan

2017 Olivia Gessner

2016 Natalie Rutz

2015 Dori Vince

2014 Jenny Adriaansen

2013 Bree-Anna Henderson

2012 Colby Robertson

2011 Laura McKay